top of page
Buscar

Movies I watched recently

Are you team movies or series? Films or books? I’m team “all the above”. But I have to confess that I have phases, sometimes I watch a season in two days, other times I spend weeks without seeing one episode. At the moment, I’m spending my free time with books - as you can see for the reviews I’ve been posting. But today, I decided to give you an update on our Bingo Challenge.


If you are like me, you spend a long time just choosing what movie to watch. I decided to do a list of movies early this year, so that it didn’t happen, and I shared it with you in a Bingo Challenge.


Some of the movies I’ll share with you today are part of this challenge and others I watched in the cinema. I also watched the Twilight and the Hunger Games series, but I will not talk about it here, as they are highly popular. Hope you like it!


Eat, Pray, Love (2010)

I read “”Eat, Pray, Love” this year, which led me to (re)watch the movie. Between the book and the film, I prefer the book. They added drama and a plot twist that didn’t happen, which I understand for cinematic reasons, but, as it is inspired by a true story, I didn’t appreciate it. The best about the movie is Julia Roberts, who plays the main role, and it’s an absolute #girlcrush. Overall, I don’t particularly recommend it.


The Broken Heart Gallery (2020)

What a cute movie! It’s a very underrated movie, as I never heard of it before Andreia watched it. It’s a romcom, but not the typical “guy meets girl and they fall in love instantly”. In fact, it’s about how the protagonist gets over her ex and how she inspires other people to do the same, by opening a “gallery”. It’s really funny and cute and I highly recommend you to watch it!


Black Panther (2018)

I watched the second movie in the cinema before watching the fist one, I have to confess. This film was kind of difficult for me to watch, as I have trypophobia and Michael B Jordan’s character has the body covered in something I can’t even describe. The movie is nice, I loved to know more about Wakanda and I really enjoyed Chadwick Boseman as Black Panther. If you like superhero movies, you probably will like this!


Confessions of a Shopaholic (2009)

This was one of my favorite movies growing up! As a “Sex and the City” fan, I love(d) every fashion related film, and this one was such a cute one. I (re)watched and felt so nostalgic, and also questioned so many things I didn’t pay attention back there - like, why would you say you speak Finnish if you don’t? Overall, I have to say that’s the perfect Saturday afternoon movie.


House of Gucci (2021)

What a great movie! I really enjoyed watching it, although it’s soooo long! Lady Gaga’s performance it’s amazing! As you probably know, this movie is about the Gucci family and how they ended up with no equity in the fashion brand. It has drama, love, intrigue and some historical facts, which makes me recommend it!


Magic Mike: The Last Dance (2023)

Well, I’m not a fan of the Magic Mike movies, but we wanted to go to the cinema and we ended up watching the new one. It was ok. It reminded me of some old dance films, which I liked; but it was a little bit confusing, especially the romance part - how could they be in love? Based on what? They have physical attraction to one another, they don’t love each other! If you like this kind of movies, go ahead; if you don’t, don’t bother.


Shotgun Wedding (2022)

Another film I watched at the cinema. This one is about a couple who is getting married on an island, when a group of pirates invade the island and take everyone hostage, excluding the bride and the groom, who try to save everyone. It’s a comedy movie, with action and romance; with a pretty incredible casting. I didn’t love this movie, but I enjoyed it. It was a fun time, so I recommend it.


bottom of page